play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Net Cars Ilkeston

At Net Cars Ilkeston we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Net Cars Ilkeston

5 Net Cars Ilkeston
4.9

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Restored my faith in used car dealers

    By Jason T on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Can't recommend Net Cars highly enough. Fair and genuine, went out of his way to help me and resolved issues quickly. Wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again.


  • 5

    Good value, great service.

    By Phil M on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    They were extremely helpful, honest and straightforward to deal with. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a used car at a reasonable and realistic price.


  • 5

    A good experience in buying a used car!

    By David O on 12 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Spoke with Dave when I bought my latest car, having looked high and low for this particular model of car for a while. I was originally worried as they are quite a distance away from me. I needn't have been. The car was exactly as described by him so no surprises when I travelled to see it. Dave took it himself to be independently inspected for peace of mind and he was very fair throughout, not to mention patient. I wish them all the best as he and Carly were a total pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Wounderful service

    By Jen N on 27 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really excellent service from the moment I contacted them about the vehicle I liked they came across friendly welcoming and very helpful. We brought the car today and took it for a long drive through Matlock and so far everything is working like a dream. Very glad I contacted them if I had to buy another car I would go back to get one from them.


  • 5

    Kia Sportage

    By Joseph S on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Very accommodating and honest.

    Reply from Net Cars Ilkeston on 26/01/17

    Thanks for your comments Joe,enjoy your new car


  • 5

    I Highly reccomend Net Cars

    By CHRIS W on 15 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good. Dave Left us to look at vehicle in our own time, without interference or pressure. Would recommend An honest And pleasant dealer. Very pleased with purchase and worth the 2+ hour journey.


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Tony P on 07 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really great buying experience. Friendly with no hard sell. Dave went above and beyond in getting the car ready. Replaced the brake pads and battery even though I'd already bought the car and agreed the price. Even collected me from the train station when I picked the car up!


  • 5

    A very positive experience!

    By ANGELA E on 07 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Dave and Carly were very helpful indeed. There was no 'hard sell' - just an honest appraisal of the car we eventually bought. Having got the car home, we realised a piece for the radio was missing. Dave contacted the previous owner, and posted it on to us - superb customer service! We were very impressed with Net Cars, and intend using Dave and Carly for any future car buying. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Simple, but easy, simply friendly

    By Laura S on 22 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Simple straight forward and very friendly experience. The car was great value for money. We would recommend anyone looking for a good quality motor to give this family business a visit.


  • 5

    Friendly guy & no pressure to buy.

    By Andrea R on 04 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I traded in my beloved Peugeot 206 for a lovely little Skoda Roomster which ticks many boxes for my current driving needs. Only had it a couple of weeks & I've found this car to be zippy & nippy. My only disappointment is with the parking sensors, that work sometimes, but often don't - not that it detracts from the general driving experience. However, I feel confident that Dave will help to put that right. I enjoyed the friendly and relaxed way that Dave does his business and I'm likely to return to him to pick up a car for my partner if the right car comes in.