play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Net Cars Ilkeston

At Net Cars Ilkeston we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Net Cars Ilkeston

Net Cars Ilkeston
5
4.9

Based on 213 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fab service as always!

    By Cath W on 05 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought another car from Net Cars and as always was a lovely experience! When I returned home with the car I noticed the heaters were slightly temperamental. As soon as I mentioned this to Dave he had it straight in and repaired right away for me! Dave and his daughter are always very friendly and welcoming and I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a new motor!

    Reply from Net Cars Ilkeston on 05/01/19

    Thank you for that lovely review Cath. Hope to see you again in the future. Happy Motoring!


  • 5

    Great, worth the journey

    By Lynsey G on 24 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great experience from start to finish, Really informative

    Reply from Net Cars Ilkeston on 30/11/18

    Thanks Lynsey for your business and review. Happy motoring!


  • 5

    A good buying experience. Good car, good price.

    By Pete S on 20 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    As small car dealers go, Net Cars are courteous, friendly and helpful. They provided very limited history of the MX-5 that I bought, but I was well prepared (see excellent guide 'How to: Buy a Mk3 MX-5' on www.mx5nutz.com). The Mazda VIN label system instantly reveals any replaced/over-sprayed panels (the boot lid on this car!). Check the MOT history before you go - helps corroborate the dealer's sales pitch. Overall I'm happy with my purchase. As it's a 2nd (hobby) car I could afford to take a punt, expecting to spend £500-£1000 on sprucing it up (underbody rust-proofing, bodyshop to fix tatty front bumper repair and lacquer paint runs at rear, new front tyres....). Having said that the car looks good cosmetically, very clean inside, some slight surface rust underneath on replaceable parts, and is very low mileage. So Net Cars offered me a good car at a good price. Why 4 stars? I only asked them to fix one small thing... they did send the part but it was the wrong one. Ah well!


  • 5

    Excellent, friendly& a great service experience

    By Pat S on 19 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Pre-paid for a car based on the photos/video before I came over from Ireland to pick-up. No disappointments ! Great service from Dave who picked me up at the station and the car is lovely and everything as expect. I would buy from NetCars again for sure.

    Reply from Net Cars Ilkeston on 30/11/18

    Thanks Pat for your business and review. It was good to meet you. Happy motoring.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Debbie G on 13 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is the 3rd car we have brought from Dave at net cars wouldn't go anywhere else to buy a car very trustworthy guy an piece of mind that if there was a problem (which I'm sure you wont)you could pick up the phone an Dave would do everything to help definitely recommend net cars

    Reply from Net Cars Ilkeston on 30/11/18

    Thanks Debbie. It was good to see you again. Happy motoring!


  • 5

    A pleasure to buy from Net Cars

    By William F on 01 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    There's always a risk in buying a 14 year old car from 150 miles away but Net's images and description were very good and the communication by phone and email was clear. When I went to pick it up the car fully lived up to expectations.

    Reply from Net Cars Ilkeston on 30/11/18

    Thanks William for your business and review. Happy motoring.


  • 5

    Friendly staff, happy to let you look around, no h

    By Harry G on 27 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff, happy to let you look around, no hard sell.

    Reply from Net Cars Ilkeston on 30/11/18

    Thanks Harry.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Glyn R on 20 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Net Cars were an absolute pleasure to buy from, no pressure, no hard sell, just good advice and they make a lovely coffee to. We are now the proud owners of a lovely BMW 5 Series. Would thoroughly recommend, They even sorted out the tax online for me whilst I finished my coffee !

    Reply from Net Cars Ilkeston on 30/11/18

    Thanks Glyn. It was lovely to meet you. Happy motoring.


  • 5

    Couldn’t be happier!

    By EMMA Y on 20 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service, great car. Can’t ask for more. Thank you

    Reply from Net Cars Ilkeston on 30/11/18

    Thanks Emma. Happy Motoring.


  • 5

    Great independent dealer

    By Gurvinder M on 17 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good buying experience from a small independent dealer. Had a niggle with the car within a week of buying, a phone call later and this was promptly sorted.

    Reply from Net Cars Ilkeston on 30/11/18

    Thanks Gurvinder for your business, review and understanding. Happy motoring.